Studio Calendar

 


January 2019

Mon, Dec 17 – Sat, Jan 5 Winter Holiday – NO CLASSES | STUDIO CLOSED (Both Locations)
Sun, Jan 6 First Day of Classes after Winter Holiday
TBA Cecchetti Awards Celebration

February 2019

Mon, Feb 18 Family Day – NO CLASSES | STUDIO CLOSED (Both Locations)
Tues, Feb 19 PHD Application Deadline
Thu, Feb 7 – Sun, Feb 10 Sneak Peek (Competitive Dancers Only) – NO CLASSES FOR COMP STUDENTS


March 2019

Sun, Mar 17 – Sat, Mar 30 Spring Break – NO CLASSES RUNNING (Both Locations)
Mon, Mar 18 – Fri, Mar 22 Spring Break Dance Camp – ARBUTUS
Mon, Mar 25 – Fri, Mar 29 Spring Break Dance Camp – EAST VAN

 

April 2019

Sat, Apr 6 – Sun, Apr 7 CECCHETTI WORKSHOP – (Mandatory for Exam Students)
Sun, Apr 7 Demi-Comp Pre-Show @ East Van Location
Fri, Apr 19 – Mon, Apr 22 Easter Break – NO CLASSES RUNNING (Both Locations)


May 2019

Apr/May TBA Photos at Arbutus/East Van Studios
Tues, May 7 Last Tuesday Class
Thur, May 9 Last Thursday Class
Fri, May 10 Last Friday Class
Wed, May 15 Last Wednesday Class
Thurs, May 16 – Mon, May 20 Victoria Day – NO CLASSES | STUDIO CLOSED (Both Locations)
Tues, May 21 – Sun, May 26 Dress Rehearsal & Year-End Recitals @ Gateway Theatre | STUDIO CLOSED (Both Locations)
Mon, May 27 NO CLASSES – Both Locations
Tues, May 28 – Fri, May 31 AUDITIONS For Demi/Comp/Int/Co – NO CLASSES (Both Locations)

June 2019

Tues, May 28 – Fri, May 31 AUDITIONS For Demi/Comp/Int/Co – NO CLASSES (Both Locations)
Sat, June 1 NO CLASSES | STUDIO CLOSED (Both Locations)
Sun, June 2 – Mon, June 3 REGULAR CLASSES
Tue, June 4 – Fri, June 7 Fall Registration & Faculty Meetings – NO CLASSES | STUDIO CLOSED (Both Locations)
Sat, June 8 Last Saturday Class
Sun, June 9 Last Sunday Class
Mon, June 10 Last Monday Class


July 2018

July 16-20 Summer Dance Camp & Advanced Dance Camp Workshop@ Arbutus
July 23-27 Summer Dance Camp & Advanced Dance Camp Workshop @ East Van
July 30-Aug 3 Summer Dance Camp & Advanced Dance Camp Workshop @ Arbutus

August 2018

Aug 7-10 Summer Dance Camp & Advanced Dance Camp Workshop @ East Van (4 day camp)
Aug 13-17 Summer Dance Camp @ Arbutus
August 20-24 danceLab intensive for Demi-Comp Students
August 20-31 danceLab intensive for Intensive, Company and Professional Half-Day Students
August 26-31 danceLab intensive for Competitive Students
Fri, Aug 31 danceLab show at Performance Works!


September 2018

Mon, Sept 3 Labour Day, Studio Closed (Both Locations)
Fri, Sept 7 Weekly classes begin

October 2018

Sat, Oct 6 – Mon, Oct 8 Thanksgiving – NO CLASSES | STUDIO CLOSED (Both Locations)
Sat, Oct 20 – Sun, Oct 21 Cecchetti Day Workshop (Affected Comp/Int/Co Classes Cancelled)
Wed, Oct 31 Halloween – NO CLASSES (Both Locations)


November 2018

Sun, Nov 11 Remembrance Day – NO CLASSES | STUDIO CLOSED (Both Locations)
Sat, Nov 17 – Sun, Nov 18 Flexibility Workshop – (Mandatory for Comp/Int/Co)

December 2018

TBA Ballet/Tap exams
Mon, Dec 17 – Sat, Jan 5 Winter Holiday – NO CLASSES | STUDIO CLOSED (Both Locations)